<3

I need you 
Like two magnets we are pulled together 

Hands and lips and breaths 

Caught in our desires 

We let go of the rest 
Your lips on my neck and I’m floating

As my hands dance over your skin

The physical distance feels like miles between us 
Whispers in my ear as I close my eyes 

Teeth and nails now 

Bringing us to a fever pitch

I tremble for release 
Holding tightly as two meld to one

The world falls away in our motion 

We belong to each other

This need is mutual 
Here in the following silence 

Our spirits can rest again 

As sleep claims our bodies 

Intertwined we dream

Leave a Reply

